New KOSTER President Announced



KOSTER is proud to announce the appointment of Howard M. Kanare as President effective October 1, 2016. Mr. Kanare will be responsible for the overall leadership of the company including strategic planning, product development, operations, sales, and marketing.

Named by Concrete Construction Magazine as one of the “Top Ten Most Influential People in the Concrete Industry,” Mr. Kanare joined KOSTER in 2013 as Technical Director and was promoted to Vice-President in 2015. He has been responsible for developing KOSTER’s Technical Department, implemented the Quality Control system for KOSTER’s new resin production plant, established state-of-the-art analytical evaluation lab and training facility, and coordinated product development with KOSTER BAUCHEMIE in Aurich, Germany.   

With 37 years’ experience in the concrete construction field, he is a nationally-recognized expert specializing in the interaction of concrete floors and floor covering systems. He is known for making advancements in the characterization of cement and concrete, floor construction, floor covering systems, moisture measurement, and concrete moisture issues.

Mr. Kanare is a renowned consultant, lecturer, standards developer, and trainer for concrete floor construction. He has authored over 30 technical publications including the bestselling book, Concrete Floors and Moisture. He has been a long-time active member and former officer of ASTM Committee F06 on Resilient Floor Coverings and is an active member of ACI Committee 302 on Concrete Floor Construction and ASTM Committee C09 on Concrete. He was the lead organizer of the Inter-Industry Working Group on Concrete Floor Issues that first brought together floor covering manufacturers and construction industry leaders to create solutions for moisture and concrete floor performance.

Dr. Dieter KÖSTER




Austria Brasil Bulgaria China Croatia Denmark Finland France Germany Ghana Hungary Italy Japan Kazakhstan Korea Latvia Lebanon Mexico Netherlands Norway Panama Philippines Poland Portugal Romania Russia Senegal Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Thailand Turkey Ukraine United Kingdom United States of America